Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
English at Saint Etienne.
23 novembre 2012

A brand new experience: Having my English exchange partner at home ( by Anaïs )

Mrs Rigby,

 

My exchange partner's name is Anabel . She is very funny and cool. We have the same tastes, we both love shopping, going out with friends... At first she was a bit shy but after a while we were “best friends”. She got on well with all my family. She is really nice, she even bought us presents, I got a perfume, a necklace, and a bracelet, my mum got some biscuits and my dad got a big candle. Anabel got used to the French life very quickly. We showed her some French food specialities like “Fondue” which she really enjoyed.

I think Anabel liked the night out at bowling best because there was all her friends.

On the first weekend, on Saturday, we went in town in the afternoon with some of her friends and my friends, we went to a French coffee shop and drank hot chocolates and ate cookies. In the evening, we went to Macdonald's with everyone, then we all went bowling. It was really fun!

On Sunday, we ate “croissants” in the morning for breakfast. Then in the afternoon we went in town but it was raining so we went to the cinema, we watched “Taken 2”.

We would have liked to go to Toulouse, shopping, because we both like shopping and clothes.

I think Anabel improved her French a little bit maybe because my mum talked French to her sometimes, and with all the visits and everyone talking french around her.

I'm really looking forward to going over there because the atmosphere of all the classes together was just great and I think we are going to have so much fun!

 

Anaïs Little

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
English at Saint Etienne.
Publicité
English at Saint Etienne.
Archives
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 3 982
Publicité